Black Swamp Football


Division IV all-Ohio

Offensive Player of the Year: CJ Hester, WyomingDefensive Player of the Year: Arvell Reese, Cleveland GlenvilleCoaches of the Year: Brandon Hanna, Jefferson Area; Mike Bell, Columbus East First Team OffenseQB: Aiden Pratt, Van Wert, 6-4, 205, sr.; Newton Hoops, Unioto, 6-2, 195, jr.; Mason Wolfe, Millersburg West Holmes, 6-3, 190, sr.; Cayden Shidone, Caledonia River Valley, …

Division IV all-Ohio Read More »

Division V all-Ohio

Offensive Player of the Year: Dane Nauman, Marengo HighlandDefensive Player of the Year: Owen Davis, North UnionCoach of the Year: Casey Mohler, Liberty Center; Jake Buchholtz, Springfield Northeastern First Team OffenseQB: Miles Miller, Burton Berkshire, 5-10, 160, jr.; Marcel Blasingame, Coldwater, 6-1, 175, sr.; Dylan Hohler, Huron, 6-4, 185, sr.; Gage Cline, Richmond Edison, 6-6, 215, …

Division V all-Ohio Read More »

Division VII all-Ohio

Offensive Player of the Year: Connor Smith, GibsonburgDefensive Player of the Year: Levi Lyons, DanvilleCoach of the Year: Jason Hale, Antwerp First Team OffenseQB: Carson Altimus, Antwerp, 6-0, 170, jr.; Jake Pantelidis, Waterford, 6-1, 190, sr.; Cale Bender, Caldwell, 5-10, 165, jr.; Kabel Isaly, Hannibal River, 5-10, 160 jr.; Vinny Ballone, Lowellville, 6-4, 195, sr.RB: Connor …

Division VII all-Ohio Read More »

Division VI all-Ohio

Offensive Players of the Year: Chase Hall, Coal Grove; Marco Cirigliano, Columbia Station ColumbiaDefensive Players of the Year: Darren Meier, Maria Stein Marion Local; Philip LaVerde, KirtlandCoaches of the Year: Jason Ward, Columbia Station Columbia; Mike Reid, Mount Gilead First Team OffenseQB: Jacob Hershberger, Harrod Allen East, 5-11, 165, sr.; Blake Foos, Attica Seneca East, 6-1, …

Division VI all-Ohio Read More »

2022 State Semifinal Podcast

Lynn Groll, Tory Strock and Karl Yunker look back at the regional finals and ahead to this week’s state semifinals. For exclusive content you can only get on, go to our membership page and JOIN US! Facebook Twitter Related News News and Podcast